SportsFootballBengals

Actions

Bengals 2022 schedule released: Cincinnati to play in 5 prime-time games this season

Cincinnati Bengals Fans Paul Brown Stadium rally
Posted at 6:06 PM, May 12, 2022

CINCINNATI — This season is all about prime time for the Cincinnati Bengals.

The AFC champs will have five prime-time games, the maximum allowed by the NFL. Two of those games will be at home: a Thursday Night Football matchup against the Miami Dolphins Sept. 29 and a Jan. 2 Monday Night Football game against the Buffalo Bills.

For the first time ever, Cincinnati will open the season at home against the Pittsburgh Steelers. The Bengals will face the Browns in Cleveland on Halloween and play the Bucs on Christmas Eve in Tampa Bay.

The Bengals will play the LA Rams this year — it just won't be during the season. Cincinnati will host the reigning Super Bowl champions and the Arizona Cardinals this preseason. They'll also play at the Giants. Dates and times have yet to be determined.

Cincinnati's 2022-23 regular season schedule can be found below:

  • Week 1: vs. Pittsburgh Steelers — Sunday, Sept. 11, 1 p.m., CBS
  • Week 2: @ Dallas Cowboys — Sunday, Sept. 18, 4:25 p.m., CBS
  • Week 3: @ New York Jets — Sunday, Sept. 25, 1 p.m., CBS
  • Week 4: vs. Miami Dolphins — Thursday, Sept. 29 at 8:15 p.m., Prime Video and local TV
  • Week 5: @ Baltimore Ravens — Sunday, Oct. 9, *8:20 p.m., NBC
  • Week 6: @ New Orleans Saints — Sunday, Oct. 16, *1 p.m., CBS
  • Week 7: vs. Atlanta Falcons — Sunday, Oct. 23, *1 p.m., FOX
  • Week 8: @ Cleveland Browns — Monday, Oct. 31, 8:15 p.m., ESPN
  • Week 9: vs. Carolina Panthers — Sunday, Nov. 6, *1 p.m., FOX
  • Week 10: BYE WEEK
  • Week 11: @ Pittsburgh Steelers — Sunday, Nov. 20, *8:20 p.m., NBC
  • Week 12: @ Tennessee Titans — Sunday, Nov. 27, *1 p.m., CBS
  • Week 13: vs. Kansas City Chiefs — Sunday, Dec. 4, * 4:25 p.m., CBS
  • Week 14: vs. Cleveland Browns — Sunday, Dec. 11, *1 p.m., CBS
  • Week 15: @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers — Sunday, Dec. 18, *4:25 p.m., CBS
  • Week 16: @ New England Patriots — Saturday, Dec. 24, 1 p.m., CBS
  • Week 17: vs. Buffalo Bills — Monday, Jan. 2, 8:30 p.m., ESPN/WCPO
  • Week 18: vs. Baltimore Ravens — Jan. 7 or 8, time and network TBD

Asterisks denote the time may change.

Each team plays home and away games against its three division opponents (for the Bengals, that's the Browns, Ravens and Steelers) as well as four teams from another division in its conference, four teams from a division in the other conference and three games against conference opponents based on the last season's standings.

Single-game tickets for Bengals games are on sale now.

WCPO will update this story with more information as it is released.

READ MORE
Cincinnati Bengals single-game tickets on sale tonight
Should the Bengals build a new stadium instead of renovating the old one?