EntertainmentLocal A&ELocal Events

Actions

Tri-State movie theaters to host $2 family-friendly screenings all summer long

Get unlimited free popcorn refills at all AMC movie theaters right now
Posted at 1:54 PM, Jun 03, 2023

CINCINNATI — Kids are out of the school for the summer, and two Tri-State theaters are bringing family movies back to the big screen with kid-friendly screenings all season long.

Regal Cinemas is hosting Summer Movie Express every Tuesday and Wednesday throughout the summer months. The Tri-State's two Regal Cinemas locations — Wilder and Deerfield Town Center in Mason — kicked off showings on Tuesday, May 30 and they run through Wednesday, Aug. 9.

The best part about Summer Movie Express is that tickets to each screening only cost $2 per person.

There are 22 different titles playing during Summer Movie Express, including "Minions: Rise of Gru," "Clifford the Big Red Dog," "Kung Fu Panda 3" and "The SpongeBob Movie: Sponge Out of Water."

Here is the full schedule for Regal Cinemas' Summer Movie Express:

  • Tuesday, June 6 & Wednesday, June 7 — Puss in Boots, Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie
  • Tuesday, June 13 & Wednesday, June 14 — Sing, The SpongeBob Movie: Sponge Out of Water
  • Tuesday, June 20 & Wednesday, June 21 — Minions: The Rise of Gru, The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie
  • Tuesday, June 27 & Wednesday, June 28 — Sonic The Hedgehog, Dora and the Lost City of Gold
  • Tuesday, July 4 & Wednesday, July 5 — Puss in Boots: The Last Wish, Clifford the Big Red Dog
  • Tuesday, July 11 & Wednesday, July 12 — Sonic the Hedgehog 2, Paw Patrol: The Movie
  • Tuesday, July 18 & Wednesday, July 19 — The Bad Guys, Playing with Fire
  • Tuesday, July 25 & Wednesday, July 26 — Paws of Fury: The Legend of Hank, Sing 2
  • Tuesday, Aug. 1 & Wednesday, Aug. 2 — The Boss Baby: Family Business, Dolittle
  • Tuesday, Aug. 8 & Wednesday, Aug. 9 — Curious George, Kung Fu Panda 3

Other than Regal Cinemas, Xscape Theaters, which has a location along Colerain Avenue by Northgate Mall, is also hosting a summer movie series every Tuesday and Thursday in June and July. The showings at Xscape are free, and all of the movies shown are rated PG.

READ MORE:
Cincinnati movie theater to host free screenings for kids throughout summer
Cincinnati's first adults-only outdoor movie screening releases 2023 schedule, moves location to Covington
LIST: Over 40 free concerts along Cincinnati's riverfront this summer