SportsFC Cincinnati

Actions

FC Cincinnati reveals schedule for its first-ever Major League Soccer season

Posted: 4:40 PM, Jan 07, 2019
Updated: 2019-01-07 21:40:07Z
FC Cincinnati 2, Ottawa Fury FC 0

CINCINNATI — After the many months of negotiating, renegotiating and hype-building that characterized its campaign for initiation, FC Cincinnati will on March 2 play its first game as part of Major League Soccer.

The league on Monday unveiled its 2019 regular-season schedule, which will see FC Cincinnati play 34 games — about a third of them televised and 17 at home in Nippert Stadium — between March and October.

As of the reveal, tickets to those home games remained available only through a $199 season ticket membership.

As part of the league’s Eastern Conference, the Orange and Blue will face Atlanta United FC, Chicago Fire, in-state rivals the Columbus Crew SC, D.C. United, Montreal Impact, New England Revolution, New York City FC, New York Red Bulls, Orlando City SC, Philadelphia Union and Toronto FC twice each: Once at home and once away.

The team will also play single, non-conference games against Houston Dynamo, LA Galaxy, Portland Timbers, Real Salt Lake, Sporting Kansas City, Vancouver Whitecaps FC, Colorado Rapids, FC Dallas, LAFC, Minnesota United, San Jose Earthquakes and Seattle Sounders FC.

The MLS season runs March 2 - Oct. 6. Here’s exactly what FC Cincinnati will be doing during that time (and where you can watch it on TV):

  • Saturday, March 2 – at Seattle Sounders FC (CenturyLink Field, Seattle, Wash.) – 10 p.m. – FS1
  • Sunday, March 10 – at Atlanta United FC (Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Atlanta, Ga.) – 5 p.m
  • Sunday, March 17 – vs. Portland Timers (Nippert Stadium, Cincinnati) – 5 p.m. – FS1
  • Sunday, March 24 – at New England Revolution (Gillette Stadium, Foxborough, Mass.) – 4 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 30 – vs. Philadelphia Union (Nippert Stadium, Cincinnati) – 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, April 7 – vs. Sporting Kansas City (Nippert Stadium, Cincinnati) – 3 p.m. – ESPN
  • Saturday, April 13 – at LAFC (Banc of California Stadium, Los Angeles, Calif.) – 10:30 p.m.
  • Friday, April 19 – vs. Real Salt Lake (Nippert Stadium, Cincinnati) – 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, April 27 – at New York Red Bulls (Red Bull Arena, Harrison, N.J.) – 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 1 – at Philadelphia Union (Talen Energy Stadium, Chester, Pa.) – 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 4 – at San Jose Earthquakes (Avaya Stadium, San Jose, Calif.) – 10 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 11 – vs. Montreal Impact (Nippert Stadium, Cincinnati) – 1 p.m. – TVA/Canada
  • Sunday, May 19 – at Orlando City SC (Orlando City Stadium, Orlando, Fla.) – 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 25 – vs. New York Red Bulls (Nippert Stadium, Cincinnati) – 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 1 – at Colorado Rapids (Dick’s Sporting Goods Park, Commerce City, Colo.) – 9 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 6 – at NYCFC (Yankee Stadium, New York, N.Y.) – 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 22 – vs. LA Galaxy (Nippert Stadium, Cincinnati) – 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 29 – at Minnesota United FC (Allianz Field, St. Paul, Minn.) – 4 p.m. – ESPN
  • Saturday, July 6 – vs. Houston Dynamo (Nippert Stadium, Cincinnati) – 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, July 13 – at Chicago Fire (SeatGeek Stadium, Bridgeview, Ill.) – 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 18 – vs. D.C. United (Nippert Stadium, Cincinnati) – 8 p.m. – ESPN
  • Sunday, July 21 – vs. New England Revolution (Nippert Stadium, Cincinnati) – 6 p.m.
  • Saturday, July 27 – at Toronto FC (BMO Field, Toronto, Ontario) – 8 p.m. – TSN/Canada
  • Saturday, Aug. 3 – vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC (Nippert Stadium, Cincinnati) – 8 p.m. – TSN/Canada
  • Saturday, Aug. 10 – at Columbus Crew SC (MAPFRE Stadium, Columbus, Ohio) – 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Aug. 17 – vs. NYCFC (Nippert Stadium, Cincinnati) – 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 25 – vs. Columbus Crew SC (Nippert Stadium, Cincinnati) – 8 p.m. – FS1
  • Saturday, Aug. 31 – at FC Dallas (Toyota Stadium, Frisco, Texas) – 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Sept. 7 – vs. Toronto FC (Nippert Stadium, Cincinnati) – 7:30 p.m. – TSN/Canada
  • Saturday, Sept. 14 – at Montreal Impact (Saputo Stadium, Montreal, Quebec) – 7:30 p.m. – TVA/Canada
  • Wednesday, Sept. 18 – vs. Atlanta United FC (Nippert Stadium, Cincinnati) – 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Sept. 21 – vs. Chicago Fire (Nippert Stadium, Cincinnati) – 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Sept. 29 – vs. Orlando City SC (Nippert Stadium, Cincinnati) – 5 p.m.
  • Sunday, Oct. 6 – at D.C. United (Audi Field, Washington, D.C.) – 4 p.m.