These areas declared a Snow Emergency ahead of today's storm

Winter Storm Warning issued for weekend
Posted at 10:41 AM, Jan 11, 2019

The following areas have declared a Snow Emergency ahead of a winter storm on Saturday:


  • Clinton County
  • Madeira
  • Miami Township


  • Crestview Hills
  • Edgewood
  • Erlanger
  • Fort Mitchell
  • Kenton County
  • Lakeside Park
  • Taylor Mill
  • Villa Hills

In general, a Snow Emergency requires all parked cars to be removed from public streets to allow road crews to treat the roadways.

A Winter Storm Warning has been issued for most of the Tri-State for 4 a.m. Saturday until 7 a.m. Sunday. Some areas could see three to six inches of snow.