These areas are under a Snow Emergency

Posted at 2:55 PM, Jan 18, 2019
and last updated 2019-01-21 13:07:00-05

The following areas have declared a Snow Emergency on Sunday:


  • Brown County, Level 1
  • Butler County, Level 1
  • Clinton County, Level 2


  • Bracken County, Level 1
  • Villa Hills, effective 5 p.m. Saturday
  • Lakeside Park effective at 6 p.m. Saturday
  • Taylor Mill effective at 8 p.m. Saturday


  • Franklin County: Yellow travel watch
  • Ripley County: Yellow travel watch

In general, a Level 1 Snow Emergency cautions drivers and requires all parked cars to be removed from public streets to allow road crews to treat the roadways. A Level 2 Snow Emergency means drivers should not travel.

The National Weather Service issued a Winter Storm Warning for parts of the Tri-State from Saturday morning until Sunday morning. Some areas could see accumulations of 4 to 7 inches of snow, as well as ice and wind gusts.