These areas declared a Snow Emergency Sunday

Winter Storm Warning issued for weekend
Posted at 8:47 AM, Jan 13, 2019
and last updated 2019-01-13 11:41:30-05

The following areas have declared a Snow Emergency following more snow on Sunday:


  • Clinton County
  • Monroe
  • Oxford
  • Springfield Township


  • Lakeside Park
  • Villa Hills
  • Boone County
  • Florence


  • Ripley County

In general, a Snow Emergency requires all parked cars to be removed from public streets to allow road crews to treat the roadways.

A Winter Storm Warning and Winter Weather Advisory is in effect through much of the Tri-State through noon Sunday.