Actions

Judge kicks Kanye West off Virginia ballot for November

Judge kicks Kanye West off Virginia ballot for November
Posted at 7:31 PM, Sep 03, 2020
and last updated 2020-09-03 19:31:18-04

RICHMOND, Va. (AP) — A judge has ordered rapper Kanye West's name to be removed from presidential ballots in Virginia.

Richmond Circuit Court Judge Joi Taylor issued an order Thursday saying West was disqualified because he had failed to meet the requirement that 13 people in the state pledge support for his campaign.

The West campaign submitted 13 such "Elector Oaths," but the judge declared 11 of them invalid.

The judge added that some were obtained "by improper, fraudulent and/or misleading means."

  • Ohio
  • Kentucky
  • Indiana
Ohio

Key Dates and Deadlines In Ohio

Mon, Oct. 5: Voter Registration Deadline
Tue, Oct. 6: Early Voting Begins
Sat, Oct. 31: Request Absentee/Mail-In Ballot Deadline
Mon, Nov. 2: Absentee/Mail-In Postmark by Date
Tues, Nov. 3: In-Person Voting
Fri, Nov. 13: Absentee/Mail-In Delivered By Date

Kentucky

Key Dates and Deadlines in Kentucky

Mon, Oct. 5: Voter Registration Deadline
Fri, Oct. 9: Request Absentee/Mail-In Ballot Deadline
Tue, Oct. 13: Early Voting Begins
Mon, Nov. 2: Absentee/Mail-In Postmark by Date
Tues, Nov. 3: In-Person Voting
Fri, Nov. 6: Absentee/Mail-In Delivered By Date

Indiana

Key Dates and Deadlines in Indiana

Mon, Oct. 5: Voter Registration Deadline
Tue, Oct. 6: Early Voting Begins
Thur, Oct. 22: Request Absentee/Mail-In Ballot Deadline
Thur, Oct. 22: Absentee/Mail-In Postmark by Date
Tues, Nov. 3: In-Person Voting