WeatherWeather News


Trump issues federal disaster declaration for Ohio flooding in February

Winton Woods flooding
Posted at 5:19 PM, Apr 08, 2019
and last updated 2019-04-08 17:19:04-04

Ohio counties affected by February’s flooding and landslides will get federal help cleaning up, the White House announced Monday.

President Donald Trump issued a disaster declaration, allowing state and local governments to access Federal Emergency Management Agency funds as they continue to make repairs.

The counties included in the declaration are Adams, Athens, Brown, Guernsey, Hocking, Jackson, Jefferson, Lawrence, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, Perry, Pike, Ross, Scioto, Vinton, and Washington.