Snow emergencies declared across Tri-State

Posted at 3:43 PM, Feb 14, 2016
and last updated 2016-02-15 09:14:26-05

Tri-State public safety offices declared snow emergencies ahead of expected snowfall between Sunday night and Monday morning.

The following counties are currently under a level one snow emergency:


  • Clinton County
  • City of North College Hill


  • Gallatin County
  • Kenton County
  • Bracken County
  • Campbell County (level one travel advisory)
  • Pendleton County (level one travel warning)
  • City of Lakeside Park
  • City of Taylor Mill
  • City of Dry Ridge
  • City of Park Hills

A level one snow emergency means roadways are hazardous with blowing and drifting snow and possible ice. Cars parked in "non-snow emergency streets" are asked to move. 

Most of the Tri-State is under a winter weather advisory with the exception of Union and Fayette counties in  Indiana.


To keep up with the latest weather news visit the following links:

Latest forecast, what to expect

Sign up for severe weather email and mobile alerts

LIVE interactive radar

Download the WCPO Storm Shield app (storm-based alerts for life-threatening weather events)

WCPO traffic updates

Latest power outages from Duke Energy

Flight cancelations and delays from CVG, other U.S. airports