Flash Flood Watch extended to Sunday night

Flash Flood Watch extended to Sunday night
Posted at 10:29 PM, Jul 22, 2017
and last updated 2017-07-23 15:51:06-04

The Flash Flood Watch was canceled at 3:40 p.m. Sunday. 

The National Weather Service has extended a Flash Flood Watch until 8 p.m. Sunday for the following counties:


  • Adams
  • Brown
  • Clermont
  • Hamilton


  • Boone
  • Bracken
  • Campbell
  • Carroll
  • Gallatin
  • Grant
  • Kenton
  • Owen
  • Mason
  • Pendleton
  • Robertson


  • Dearborn
  • Ohio
  • Ripley
  • Switzerland

Here are some helpful links to prepare for severe weather:

Sign up for severe weather email and mobile alerts

LIVE interactive radar

Download the WCPO Storm Shield app (storm-based alerts for life-threatening weather events)

WCPO traffic updates

Latest power outages from Duke Energy

Flight cancelations and delays from CVG, other U.S. airports