MASON, Ohio - Andy Murray was lucky he didn't get penalized. Or disqualified.
Murray kicked a ball and almost hit the umpire during his semifinal match at the Western & Southern Open Saturday.
— doublefault28 (@doublefault28) August 21, 2016
The umpire ducked and shook his head at this year's Wimbledon and Olympics champion but let it go.
— moruni (@morunien) August 21, 2016
This will remind Reds fans of right fielder Paul O'Neill kicking a ball to the infield in 1989 in what turned out to be an incredible - and totally accidental - play.
Murray's kicked ball didn't appear to hit anyone. Murray went on to take a 6-3, 6-3 win over Milos Raonic.