Voters to decide who fills Boehner's seat Tuesday

Posted at 4:51 PM, Jun 06, 2016
and last updated 2016-06-07 08:52:57-04

Voters will elect a new 8th Congressional District representative in Ohio's special election Tuesday.

The winner will serve the remainder of former House Speaker John Boehner's term, which concludes at the end of 2016.

Boehner represented the district from 1991-2015 until he resigned unexpectedly following Pope Francis’ visit to Washington, D.C.

Tuesday's winner will represent Ohio's 8th congressional district, which includes Butler, Clark, Darke, Miami and Preble counties as well as the southern area of Mercer county.

Republican Warren Davidson, Democrat Corey Foister and Green Party candidate James Condit Jr. are on the ballot.

Voting is Tuesday 6:30 a.m.- 7:30 p.m. Voters can visit for more information.