Ohio Gov. DeWine declares state of emergency in Hamilton county after severe weather

Posted at 4:59 PM, Mar 20, 2019
and last updated 2019-03-20 16:59:08-04

Ohio Gov. Mike DeWine declared a state of emergency in 37 counties, including Hamilton, Wednesday afternoon. The proclamation clears the way for those county governments to use federal emergency relief funding for bridge and road repair connected to recent bouts of severe weather.

“Many of these roads are in dangerous condition, impacting the safety of Ohio’s drivers,” DeWine said in a news release.

The counties included in the declaration are as follows: Adams, Athens, Belmont, Brown, Butler, Carroll, Clermont, Clinton, Columbiana, Coshocton, Gallia, Greene, Guernsey, Hamilton, Harrison, Highland, Hocking, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Knox, Lawrence, Licking, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, Perry, Pike, Preble, Ross, Scioto, Tuscarawas, Vinton, Warren, and Washington.