First winners of Ohio's 'Vax-2-School' drawing announced

Vax 2 School.jpg
Posted at 11:01 AM, Nov 29, 2021
and last updated 2021-11-30 18:22:13-05

COLUMBUS, Ohio — The first winners of Ohio’s “Vax-2-School” lottery were announced Monday on social media.

The winning vaccinated students, in alphabetical order, are:

  1. Midori Ayres, Fremont
  2. Frank Brown, Toledo
  3. Drake Bryan, Novelty
  4. Madison Cooke, Maineville
  5. Paige Delmore, Seven Hills
  6. Lola DeWitte, Perrysburg
  7. Lucinda Freund, Wadsworth
  8. Grant Fry, Doylestown
  9. Alice Jonas, Worthington
  10. Livia Kish, Akron
  11. Renee Kizlik, Eastlake
  12. Lydia Krausz, New Albany
  13. Lessah Lemaster, Enon
  14. Benjamin Lichman, Rocky River
  15. Andrea Ligon, Shaker Heights
  16. Mitchell Link, Jamestown
  17. Alena McCain, West Chester
  18. Spencer Meier, Cincinnati
  19. Claire Miller, Cincinnati
  20. Rachel Mohr, Dublin
  21. Martin Philip, West Chester
  22. Victoria Rahija, Mentor
  23. Donovan Simpson, Columbus
  24. Madeline Sines, Milford Center
  25. Sydney Stacho, Medina
  26. Emily Studer, Aurora
  27. Spencer Sullivan, Ostrander
  28. Alex Vargo, Rossford
  29. Katrina Whitmore, West Chester
  30. Makenna Wolf, Fremont

The Greater Cincinnati region saw seven winners, from Milford to West Chester to Maineville:

  1. Madeline Sines, Milford Center
  2. Madison Cooke, Maineville
  3. Alena McCain, West Chester
  4. Martin Philip, West Chester
  5. Katrina Whitmore, West Chester
  6. Claire Miller, Cincinnati
  7. Spencer Meier, Cincinnati

Each day from Monday, Nov. 29, through Friday, Dec. 3, 30 daily $10,000 scholarship winners will be announced at approximately 3:30 p.m. on Twitter and Instagram at @ohiovax2school. Grand prize winners of the five $100,000 scholarships will be announced Dec. 3. at approximately 7:29 p.m. during the Ohio Lottery broadcast on News 5.

The Ohio Vax-2-School prize scholarships are awarded in Ohio 529 College Advantage plans and can be used at any Ohio college, university, technical or trade school, or career program, of the winner’s choice.

The other two deadlines have already passed. The remaining deadline to register for the eligible grand prize drawing is Wednesday, Dec. 1, at 11:59 p.m.

Anyone aged 5 to 25 who has received their first dose of the COVID-19 vaccine is eligible.