Here are the winners in Kentucky primaries

Here are the winners in Kentucky primaries
Posted at 8:29 PM, May 17, 2016

Voters heading to the polls in the Bluegrass State will see these names again in the general election come November:

Democratic Presidential Primary

Hillary Clinton declared victory, though she led Bernie Sanders by a margin of less than a half-percent. Still, it doesn't much matter, since they'll basically split the state's delegates.

U.S. Senate

Jim Gray, Democratic mayor of Lexington, will take on incumbent U.S. Sen. Rand Paul, R-Bowling Green. Both men had huge margins of victories over their challengers in Tuesday's primary races.

Covington Mayor

Joseph Meyer, who's spent time as both a state representative and as Kentucky's secretary of education, will face incumbent Mayor Sherry Carran; they were the top two vote-getters in the nonpartisan primary.

Covington City Commission

These eight candidates advanced to compete for four spots: Jordan Huizenga, Bill Wells, Michelle Williams, Tim Downing, Christi Blair, John Flesch, Robert Horine and Stuart Warren. Huizenga and Wells are incumbents, and Williams is looking for a comeback.

Kentucky Senate 11th District

Incumbent state Sen. John Schickel, of Union, easily won the Republican primary with 81 percent of the vote. There was no Democratic challenger.

Kentucky House, 64th District

Kimberly Moser, of Taylor Mill, won the Republican primary and will face Lucas Deaton, of Independence, who won the Democratic primary.

Kentucky House, 70th District

John VanMeter, of Maysville, won the Republican primary and will take on John Sims Jr., of Flemingsburg, who was uncontested in the Democratic primary.

Click here for race-by-race results.