News

Actions

National Pet Day: Cutest celebrity pet pictures

Posted: 10:24 AM, Apr 11, 2016
Updated: 2016-04-11 14:24:37Z

April 11 is National Pet Day — celebrate the unofficial holiday by looking at adorable photos of celebrity pets below.

... As if we needed a reason to look at cute pet pictures on a Monday.

Katy Perry takes her puppy out shopping as a stowaway.

 

A photo posted by KATY PERRY (@katyperry) on

 

Country singer Kacey Musgraves dressed her dog like a Nashville superstar for her birthday.

 

Model Kate Upton got her pooch ready for MLB opening day with a Detroit Tigers cap, in honor of boyfriend Justin Verlander.

 

#Harley #openingday @tigers @justinverlander

A photo posted by Kate Upton (@kateupton) on

 

Maria Menounos dressed to match her trio of furry friends.

 

A photo posted by maria menounos (@mariamenounos) on

 

Actress Emmy Rossum takes a ride with her pup.

 

A photo posted by Emmy Rossum (@emmyrossum) on

 

Kevin Bacon takes a walk with his “granddog.”

 

The #GrandDog and I out for some "special time" @realsosiebacon

A photo posted by Kevin Bacon (@kevinbacon) on

 

Julianne Hough has breakfast with her pup.

 

Morning! #harley #bedhead

A photo posted by Julianne Hough (@juleshough) on

 

Miley Cyrus spends some time in bed with her cat Harlem.

 

Harlem my little baby girl

A photo posted by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

 

Martha Stewart’s puppy Peluche wants some attention.

 

A photo posted by Martha Stewart (@marthastewart) on

 

John Legend and Chrissy Teigen relax on the couch with their pup.

 

romance

A photo posted by chrissy teigen (@chrissyteigen) on

 

Taylor Swift teases her dog Kitty with some whipped cream.

 

My mom's dog is named Kitty. And yet, she is nothing like a cat.

A video posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

 

Ariana Grande gives her pup a kiss.

 

you can't even imagine how this little one has changed my life. #strauss #themouse

A photo posted by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) on

 

Singer Demi Lovato’s pooch catches a flight.

 

Little boo

A photo posted by Demi Lovato (@ddlovato) on

 

Model and actress Cara Delevingne’s dog also knows how to pose.

 

Puppy love

A photo posted by Cara Delevingne (@caradelevingne) on

 

Actress Olivia Wilde shares a sweet moment with her pup.

 

Me and my old man. #adoptdontshop

A photo posted by Olivia Wilde (@oliviawilde) on

 

Clint Davis covers entertainment and trending news topics for the Scripps National Desk. Follow him on Twitter @MrClintDavis.