Actions

LIVE: Biden seeks to woo Latinos in 1st trip to Florida as nominee

Biden seeks to woo Latinos in 1st trip to Florida as nominee
Posted at 4:52 PM, Sep 15, 2020
and last updated 2020-09-15 19:50:25-04

TAMPA, Fla. (AP) — In his first trip to Florida at the Democratic presidential nominee, Joe Biden sought to build support among Latinos, who could decide the election in one of the nation's fiercest battleground states.

WATCH LIVE:

In a roundtable with veterans in Tampa on Tuesday afternoon, Biden tore into President Donald Trump for his reported remarks referring to fallen soldiers as "suckers" and "losers."

Later in the day, Biden will hold a Hispanic Heritage Month kickoff event in Kissimmee, near Orlando, as part of an urgent mission to build support among Latinos who could decide the election in one of the nation's fiercest battleground states.

  • Ohio
  • Kentucky
  • Indiana
Ohio

Key Dates and Deadlines In Ohio

Mon, Oct. 5: Voter Registration Deadline
Tue, Oct. 6: Early Voting Begins
Sat, Oct. 31: Request Absentee/Mail-In Ballot Deadline
Mon, Nov. 2: Absentee/Mail-In Postmark by Date
Tues, Nov. 3: In-Person Voting
Fri, Nov. 13: Absentee/Mail-In Delivered By Date

Kentucky

Key Dates and Deadlines in Kentucky

Mon, Oct. 5: Voter Registration Deadline
Fri, Oct. 9: Request Absentee/Mail-In Ballot Deadline
Tue, Oct. 13: Early Voting Begins
Mon, Nov. 2: Absentee/Mail-In Postmark by Date
Tues, Nov. 3: In-Person Voting
Fri, Nov. 6: Absentee/Mail-In Delivered By Date

Indiana

Key Dates and Deadlines in Indiana

Mon, Oct. 5: Voter Registration Deadline
Tue, Oct. 6: Early Voting Begins
Thur, Oct. 22: Request Absentee/Mail-In Ballot Deadline
Thur, Oct. 22: Absentee/Mail-In Postmark by Date
Tues, Nov. 3: In-Person Voting