EntertainmentLocal A&E


Bellwether Music Fest expands to three days, announces 2020 lineup

New Bellwether Music Festival combines camping, bands to create Ohio's own mini-Bonnaroo
Posted at 1:12 PM, Feb 11, 2020
and last updated 2020-02-11 20:07:54-05

WAYNESVILLE, Ohio — Bellwether Music Festival announced that it would expand from one day to three in 2020, and shared the lineup of artists who will perform.

In its third year, the festival will still be held at Renaissance Park in Waynesville, Ohio. Instead of a single day of music and entertainment, the festival will run from Thursday through Saturday the week of August 6.

The lineup includes:

  • Nathaniel Rateliff
  • The Devil Makes Three
  • The Growlers
  • Shovels & Rope
  • The Lone Bellow
  • Scarypoolparty
  • Langhorne Slim
  • Hayes Carll
  • Waxahatchee
  • John Moreland
  • Cloud Nothings
  • Nicole Atkins
  • Saintseneca
  • Matt Holubowski
  • Davy Knowles
  • The Steepwater Band
  • Hannah Wicklund
  • Early James
  • S.G. Goodman
  • Fenne Lily
  • Paul McDonald
  • Sam Williams
  • Louis Prince
  • Carriers
  • Maria Carrelli
  • Frankly Speaking
  • Olivia Frances
  • Frontier Folk Nebraska.

The festival will kick off Thursday, August 6, through Saturday, August 8.

Folks looking to buy tickets can snag early bird general admission tickets and three-day VIP options as well as typical three-day passes and camping and RV packages. Single-day tickets aren't open yet, and will go on sale at a later date.