University of Cincinnati's new league, American Athletic Conference, has new look

The University of Cincinnati's new league, the American Athletic Conference, has a new logo to go with its new name.

The conference formerly known as the Big East released its logo on Thursday. The big block blue A with a red star at its center is part of the rebranding of the new conference, which will begin competition this fall.

Besides UC, the American will consist of Rutgers, Louisville, South Florida, Connecticut, Temple, Central Florida, Memphis, Houston and SMU.

Rutgers and Louisville will leave after the 2013 season and Tulane, Tulsa and East Carolina will join in 2014. Navy is set to become the 12th member in 2015.

Print this article Back to Top