High school football: 2013 Postseason All-TSF Team

Over the past six weeks fans, coaches and members of the Tri-State Football staff have voted, debated and discussed on what players from southwest Ohio, Northern Kentucky and eastern Indiana deserved the recognition of being put the 2013 Postseason All-TriStateFootball.com Team.

In total, 211,226 fan votes and 53 coach ballots were submitted. Fan votes accounted for 25 percent of the final vote. The coaches’ votes accounted for another 25 percent with our staff vote representing the final 50 percent. The official team listed below consists of a first team, a second team and a third team, along with some honorable mentions at each position.

This year 314 players - the most-ever in the seven-year history of the Postseason All-TSF teams - from three different states, 135 teams and more than 29 conferences/districts were nominated for the team. Here are the players that were selected:

QB – Gus Ragland (Moeller)
RB – DeTuan Smith-Moore (Colerain)
RB – Mikel Horton (Lakota West)
WR – Derek Kief (LaSalle)
WR – Herman Brunis (Fairfield)
TE – Chance Sorrell (Middletown)
OL – Alex Dalton (Troy)
OL – Jarrett LaRubbio (Lakota East)
OL – Andrew Alten (Loveland)
OL – Ben Walling (Simon Kenton)
OL – Danny Burns (Fairfield)
ATH – Ben Glines (St. Xavier)
DL – Daniel Cage (Winton Woods)
DL – Michael Barwick Jr (Summit Country Day)
DL – Chalmer Frueauf (Moeller)
LB – Tegray Scales (Colerain)
LB – Dorian Hendrix (Wayne)
LB – Justin Hilliard (St. Xavier)
LB – Jordan Lackey (Mount Healthy)
DB – Vayante Copeland (Thurgood Marshall)
DB – Sam Hubbard (Moeller)
DB – Mike Edwards (Winton Woods)
DB – Nilijah Ballew (Walnut Hills)
K – Matthew Coghlin (Moeller)
P – Ryan Nuss (Fairfield)
RET – Frank Catrine (Fenwick)

QB – Brenan Kuntz (Simon Kenton)
RB – Bayle Wolf (Clinton-Massie)
RB – Nate Slagel (Loveland)
WR – Isaiah Gentry (Moeller)
WR – Nate McCoy (Gallatin County)
TE – Jordan Rigg (Springboro)
OL – George Asafo-Adjei (Lakota West)
OL – Jarred Jacob-Duffy (Moeller)
OL – Wesley Martin (Milton-Union)
OL – Simon Stepaniak (Ross)
OL – Lex Sowards (Ryle)
ATH – Layne Harnishfeger (Franklin County)
DL – Charlie Lawler (Loveland)
DL – Nick Carovillano (St. Xavier)
DL – Terry Ramsey (Northmont)
DL – Tito Odenigbo (Centerville)
LB – Airius Moore (Beavercreek)
LB – Tinashe Bere (Sycamore)
LB – Brian Popp (Loveland)
DB – Ryan Williamson (Colerain)
DB – Tyree Kinnel (Wayne)
DB – Jalen Beal (Holy Cross)
DB – Isaiah Williams (Northmont)
K – Justin Martin (Lakota West)
P – Tyler Williams (Badin)
RET – Tyron Harper (Fairfield)

QB – Drew Barker (Conner)
RB – Damian Popp (Centerville)
RB – Zach Harris (Highlands)
WR – Jensen Feggins (Highlands)
WR – Tristan Davis (Wayne)
TE – Devin Pike (Elder)
OL – Jared Weyler (Centerville)
OL – Stephen Langenkamp (Moeller)
OL – Luke Doerger (LaSalle)
OL – Tommy Kraemer (Elder)
OL – Clem Vinegar (Trotwood-Madison)
ATH – Sam Dressman (Covington Catholic)
DL – Joe Bezney (Mariemont)
DL – Shane Roy (Reading)
DL – Seth Hope (Highlands)
DL – Dustin Applegate (Elder)
LB – Robert Young (Miamisburg)
LB – Landon Brazile (Thurgood Marshal)
LB – Jack Sutkamp (NewCath)
DB – Jalen Fox (Wyoming)
DB – Tyler Jones (Lakota West)
DB – Ryan Frey (St. Xavier)
DB – Aaron Morgan (Cooper)
K –Peter Heil (Batesville)
P – Thomas Moore (Milford)
RET – Jeremy Larkin (LaSalle)

HONORABLE MENTIONS: QB – Drew Houliston (Highlands), Luke Kennard (Franklin), Antonio Woods (Summit Country Day), Devyn Wood (Western Brown), Sam Fette (Lawrenceburg), QB Jacob Harrison (Chaminade-Julienne), D'Mtrik Trice (Wayne); RB – Chris Schroer (Elder), Trent Yeomans (Piqua), Chris Young (Miamisburg), Luke Waddell (Loveland), Jonathan Scruggs (Holmes), Josh Castleman (Scott), Jacob Hall (Tippecanoe); WR - AJ Glines (Harrison), Darius Johnson (Northwest), Andrew Way (Conner), Grant Wassom (Simon Kenton); TE – Jake Hausmann (Moeller), Grant Vercheak (Simon Kenton). OL – Cam Hansel (Simon Kenton), Kameron Crim (Scott), Ross Demmel (Colerain), Logan Schneider (Campbell County), Joe Townsend (Mount Healthy); ATH – Avery Wood (Campbell County), Chris Rhoades (Fairmont), Koty Kendall (Taylor), Garret Hittle (Rushville); DL – Matt King (Simon Kenton), Jordan Thompson (LaSalle), Ryan Reese (Trotwood-Madison), Breandon Johnson (Holmes); LB – Reggie Howard (Withrow), CJ Stalker (Lakota West), David Long (Winton Woods), Avery Bricking (Cooper), Brandon Fisk (Dixie Heights), Colin Brown (Batesville), Sam Burchell (Covington Catholic), Andrew Whitney (Mason), Shane Hannah (Valley View); DB – Matthew Way (Covington Catholic), Thomas Wrobleski (Highlands), Darryn Jordan (Cincinnati Country Day), CJ Suggs (Summit Country Day); PK – Evan Burig (Loveland); P – Evan O’Hara (Boone County); RET – Kamaren Barnes (Winton Woods), Evan Deever (Loveland).

All members of the team will be recognized and receive an award/certificate at the upcoming TSF Year in Review Shows: Monday, Feb. 17 - Cincy Year in Review (Holy Grail Banks); Wednesday, Feb. 19 - NKY/Indiana Year

in Review (Quaker Steak and Lube – Florence); and Thursday, Feb. 20 - Dayton Year in Review (Cadillac Jack’s – Beavercreek). Visit the Tri-State Football page for more information.

Tri-State Football thanks the passionate fans and coaches of local high school who took time to vote and support their local athletes this season. Congratulations to all of the players who were nominated.

Print this article Back to Top


or Subscribe now so you can share your opinion! It’s only a penny for a month trial.