If you're Facebook friends with someone, but don't want to look at a never-ending stream of their baby photos, Facebook will soon have a solution.
Just because you're Facebook friends with someone doesn't mean you want to look at a never-ending stream of their baby photos on your 'News Feed.'
Mashable and Yahoo report the popular social network will soon roll out a new "friendlier" feature that will let you 'unfollow' someone's posts without 'unfriending' them and hurting feelings.
Facebook is joining the likes of Twitter and Instagram with the new 'unfollow' feature. The button will replace the existing 'hide all' button, which is available to users in the drop-down on posts in the 'News Feed.'
Most importantly, when you 'unfollow' someone, they will not be notified of it. Meaning your friendship will remain unscathed and your Facebook feed will have one less wedding photo or an "I just worked out at the gym" status.
"The goal of this change is to help people curate their News Feed and see more of the content that they care about," a Facebook spokesperson wrote in a statement given to Mashable.
The new feature will be available to desktop users in the coming weeks and will available on iOS and Android in the coming months, Mashable reports .
What do you think? Will you use this feature?