Dancing with the Stars: 18th season features Olympic skating champions Meryl Davis, Charlie White

NEW YORK– Olympic ice dancing champions Meryl Davis and Charlie White will compete against the likes of NeNe Leakes, Billy Dee Williams, Drew Carey and Diana Nyad on the 18th season of "Dancing with the Stars.”

The season premieres at 8 p.m. March 17 on ABC and WCPO Channel 9.

Here is the cast with their professional dance partners:

> Sean Avery (ex-NHL star) and Karina Smirnoff
> Candace Cameron Bure (Full House) and Mark Ballas
> Drew Carey (The Price is Right) and Cheryl Burke
> Meryl Davis (Olympic gold medalist, ice dancing) and Maksim Chmerkovskiy
> NeNe Leakes (The Real Housewives of Atlanta) and Tony Dovolani
> James Maslow (Big Time Rush singer) and Peta Murgatroyd
> Danica McKellar (The Wonder Years) and Val Chmerkovskiy
> Diana Nyad (Long-distance swimmer) and Henry Byalikov
> Amy Purdy (US Paralympic Team Snowboarder) and Derek Hough
> Cody Simpson (Australian singer) and Witney Carson
> Charlie White (Olympic gold medalist, ice dancing) and Sharna Burgess
> Billy Dee Williams (Star Wars) and Emma Slater

In a DWTS first, Season 18 will feature a twist called “The Switch Up.” Viewers will vote to change pairings. All  couples will be required to switch partners during the season. 

Host Tom Bergeron will be joined by new co-host Erin Andrews

RELATED: Cast bios and photos .

Print this article Back to Top


or Subscribe now so you can share your opinion! It’s only a penny for a month trial.