Buckle Up Music Festival announces 2014 lineup

'Buckle up' country fans!

CINCINNATI -- The Buckle Up Music Festival announced its 2014 lineup Tuesday morning.

Country fans, hold tight and "buckle up" for Cincinnati's first ever country music festival. For three days, across six stages, 80 bands will play on the banks of the Ohio River at Sawyer Point.

The festival runs July 18 through July 20. It will take place the weekend after the Bunbury Music Festival . Tickets are available for purchase online . Prices range from $55 for a single-day pass to $130 for a three-day pass. VIP festival tickets are also available.

The schedule is listed below from Friday through Sunday. All shows begin at 2 p.m. Friday and Saturday's performances will end at 11:30 p.m. Sunday's performance will end around 10:15 p.m.

Friday, July 18:

Eli Young Band
Jamey Johnson
Marty Stuart
Ashley Monroe
Eric Paslay
Chris Janson
The Cadillac Three
Sturgill Simpson
Phillip Fox Band
Tyler Childers & The Food Stamps
The Dan Varner Band
Old Dominion
Ashley Martin
Kaitlyn Baker
Alexis Gomez
Lonesome Jared & The Heart Attacks
Messerly and Ewing
Andrew Hibbard
The Railers
Son of Fathers
David Fanning
Jamie Lynn Spears
Joshua Scott Jones
Pistol Holler
Jeremy Pinnell & The 55’s
Sara Haze

The Eli Young Band is scheduled to play from 7:45 to 9 p.m. Following, Alabama is set to perform from 10 to 11:30 p.m. Both with play on the main stage.

Saturday, July 19: 

Willie Nelson
Alison Krauss and Union Station featuring Jerry Douglas
Old Crow Medicine Show
Emmylou Harris
Drive By Truckers
Kristian Bush
The Lone Bellow
The Spirit Family Reunion
Sleepy Man Banjo Boys
Joe Pug
Lera Lynn
Arlo McKinley & the Lonesome
Al Scorch
Shiny and the Spoon
The Carolines
Dean Fields
Wild Carrot
Natalie Stovall and The Drive
Caitlyn Smith
The Tillers
Tall Heights
The 23 String Band
Buffalo Wabs & The Price Hill Hustle
Kentucky Timbre
Coralee and the Townies

Willie Nelson is scheduled to conclude Saturday's performers, going on stage last from 10 to 11:30 p.m. Nelson and Alison Krauss will perform on main stage.

Sunday, July 20: 

The Band Perry
Thompson Square
David Nail
Corey Smith
Dylan Scott
Bobby Mackey
Straw Boss
The Kentucky Struts
Ty Bates
Carly Pearce
Jetset Getset
Honey & Houston
Zach Dubois
Max Fender
Sam Hunt
Blackjack Billy
Dallas Smith
JT Hodges
Chase Bryant
Logan Brill
Lyndsey Highlander
Abigail Rose
Noah Smith
Ruth Collins

For the grand finale of the festival, Thompson Square is set to perform from 8 to 9 p.m. and the Band Perry will conclude the festival. They are scheduled from 9 to 10:15 p.m. David Nail and the Band Perry will perform on main stage.

You can customize your own schedule for the days you plan on attending through the CincyMusic website.


Print this article Back to Top